The Last Embrace

The Last Embrace

Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING TITLE THE ORPHAN'S TALE OUT NOW!

Forbidden love in the time of war, this is essential reading for fans of emotional historical romance, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

August 1940 and 16-year-old refugee Addie escapes Fascist Italy to live with her aunt and uncle in Atlantic City. As WW2 breaks, she finds acceptance and love with Charlie Connally and his family.

But war changes everything: secrets and passions abound, and when one brother's destructive choices lead to the tragic death of another, the Connally family is decimated, and Addie along with them.

Now 18, she flees, first to Washington and then to war-torn London where she is swept up with life as a correspondent. But when Charlie, now a paratrooper, re-appears, Addie discovers that the past is impossible to outrun. Now she must make one last desperate attempt to find within herself the answers that will lead the way home.

Praise for Pam Jenoff:
'[A] heartbreakingly romantic story of forbidden love during WW2' - Heat

'Must read' - Daily Express

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 0751543624
ISBN 13: 9780751543629

22 Jul 2011
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 1848452845
ISBN 13: 9781848452848

01 Sep 2014
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 0307742423
ISBN 13: 9780307742421

10 Jul 2012
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 0778315967
ISBN 13: 9780778315964

26 Aug 2014
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 1416590706
ISBN 13: 9781416590705

16 Feb 2010
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 1416590722
ISBN 13: 9781416590729

23 Aug 2011
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 0778317544
ISBN 13: 9780778317548

28 Jul 2015
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 1848455364
ISBN 13: 9781848455368

23 Feb 2017
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 0778302008
ISBN 13: 9780778302001

15 Feb 2008
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 1848454058
ISBN 13: 9781848454057

01 Apr 2015
Pam Jenoff

ISBN 10: 1786492482
ISBN 13: 9781786492487

30 Oct 2018
Elisabeth Gifford

ISBN 10: 1529014999
ISBN 13: 9781529014990

11 Jul 2019
Lucinda Riley