The Brooklands Girls

The Brooklands Girls

Description

The Brooklands Girls is the heartfelt sequel to The Poppy Girls from Margaret Dickinson, the Sunday Times top ten bestselling `Queen of Saga' (Daily Express)

It is the early 1920s and the Maitland family are still coming to terms with the aftermath of the Great War. After her brave work as an ambulance driver and nurse close to the Front, Pips is restless and without purpose. Determined to enjoy life after the years of misery, and to help her forget a broken love affair, she seeks excitement in the London parties and balls of the Roaring Twenties.

No family or community escaped the ravages of this war, and Pips knows her own has its share of troubles. Her brother, Robert, returned injured and is now battling demons of his own. Struggling to find a purpose in life, he is convinced his career as a doctor is over. It is Pips's young niece, Daisy, on whom the family dotes, who brings them joy and hope for the future.

But when faces from the past reappear, Pips is posed with a dilemma. Can she ever trust a man's promises and allow herself to love again?

Fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin will love The Brooklands Girls.

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 1509851461
ISBN 13: 9781509851461

08 Feb 2018
Margaret Dickinson

ISBN 10: 1447268326
ISBN 13: 9781447268321

25 Sep 2014
Margaret Dickinson

ISBN 10: 0330544314
ISBN 13: 9780330544313

01 Feb 2013
Margaret Dickinson

ISBN 10: 1529018471
ISBN 13: 9781529018479

06 Feb 2020
Margaret Dickinson

ISBN 10: 1784758132
ISBN 13: 9781784758134

01 May 2019
Ellie Dean

ISBN 10: 1509841555
ISBN 13: 9781509841554

21 Mar 2019
Annie Murray

ISBN 10: 1785762427
ISBN 13: 9781785762420

04 Jul 2019
Rosie Goodwin

ISBN 10: 000819968X
ISBN 13: 9780008199685

01 Nov 2018
Dilly Court

ISBN 10: 0008199647
ISBN 13: 9780008199647

06 Jul 2018
Dilly Court

ISBN 10: 0552173924
ISBN 13: 9780552173926

26 Feb 2019
Val Wood

ISBN 10: 0751575690
ISBN 13: 9780751575699

25 Jul 2019
Rosie Hendry

ISBN 10: 0008272247
ISBN 13: 9780008272241

30 Jul 2019
Annie Groves