Left Out

Left Out

Description

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica! New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green delivers a heartwarming and inspiring story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him--both on and off the football field. Now in paperback.

Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

--Brightly

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 0147515637
ISBN 13: 9780147515636

13 Nov 2017
Jonathan W. Stokes

ISBN 10: 0316414018
ISBN 13: 9780316414012

27 Mar 2018
James Patterson

ISBN 10: 1416987320
ISBN 13: 9781416987321

05 Jul 2011
Stuart Gibbs

ISBN 10: 0142411736
ISBN 13: 9780142411735

11 Sep 2008
John Flanagan

ISBN 10: 0552574309
ISBN 13: 9780552574303

01 Jun 2017
Lauren Wolk

ISBN 10: 1416936475
ISBN 13: 9781416936473

14 Jun 2008
Gary Paulsen

ISBN 10: 0142401110
ISBN 13: 9780142401118

12 Apr 2004
Jean George

ISBN 10: 0141312424
ISBN 13: 9780141312422

25 Feb 2006
Jean Craighead George

ISBN 10: 0062089579
ISBN 13: 9780062089571

17 Sep 2013
Tim Green

ISBN 10: 0061122734
ISBN 13: 9780061122736

11 Jul 2008
Tim Green

ISBN 10: 044086738X
ISBN 13: 9780440867388

29 Jun 2011
John Flanagan

ISBN 10: 0142422061
ISBN 13: 9780142422069

12 Feb 2013
Maile Meloy